PDC Homepage

Home » Products »  » The American Philosophical Association Centennial Series

The American Philosophical Association Centennial Series

Complete Set in Print Format - 11 Hardbound Volumes

Richard T. Hull, Series Editor

The American Philosophical Association Centennial Series contain the major addresses delivered by each president of the American Philosophical Association from 1901 through 2000. These volumes are a Who's Who of 20th century American philosophy, and each volume includes biographical sketches, career information, and photographs. Past APA presidents include Donald Davidson, John Dewey, Philippa Foot, Nelson Goodman, Carl Hempel, Sidney Hook, William James, Herbert Marcuse, Ernest Nagel, W.V.O. Quine, John Rawls, Hans Reichenbach, Richard Rorty, Josiah Royce, Wilfrid Sellars, Gregory Vlastos, and Alfred North Whitehead. Volume 11, edited by John Shook, contains original interpretive essays on the enduring impact of these addresses.

  • Online Browse + Free Previews
  • All Volumes by Title

  • · ISSN 2330-6106 (print) · PRINT copies (hardbound) · Volume 11 released May 2014 · Volumes 1-10 released December 2013 ·
    · All volumes also available online or as eBook download ·

    Order here:

    Hardbound Print, 11 volumes - (allow 4 weeks for delivery) $380.00 add to cart

    You may also place an order by phone 800-444-2419 or 434-220-3300, by fax 434-220-3301; or by e-mail [email protected].