Cover of The Harvard Review of Philosophy

The Harvard Review of Philosophy



Nicolas Medrano and Manuel A. Yepes

Research Director

Sam Libenson

Lecture Director

Harold Klapper

Board of Editors

  • Lena Ashooh, Harvard University
  • Abril Castillo Camacho, Harvard University
  • Sebastian Cauz, Harvard University
  • Julia David, Harvard University
  • Emily Dial, Harvard University
  • Will Flintoft, Harvard University
  • Shmuel Padwa, Harvard University
  • Olivia Pasquerella, Harvard University
  • Serena Pellegrino, Harvard University
  • Dylan Phan, Harvard University
  • Avery Pratt, Harvard University
  • Dries Rooryck, Harvard University
  • Pauliina Rumm, Harvard University
  • Carter Stewart, Harvard University
  • Matthew Thompson, Harvard University

Faculty Advisors

Cheryl Chen, Dept. of Philosophy, Harvard University
Bernhard Nickel, Dept. of Philosophy, Harvard University

Board of Trustees

  • William H. Roberts, Chairman
  • Joshua D. Harlan, Founder


The Review has one cycle of editorial review each year, occurring from early February to early March. To be eligible for review, articles must be received by the submission deadline. Authors are notified of the status of their submissions by the end of March. Article manuscripts are subject to anonymous review.

The Review typically publishes five or six articles and one or two interviews in a single annual volume. This fact does not, however, arise from any editorial limitation on the amount of material published in a given year.

The Review has no policy limiting the scope of philosophy it publishes. Much to the contrary, it has an avowed desire to publish as diverse a collection of philosophy as possible. While many of the articles the Review publishes are analytic in approach, it has recently published articles on such eclectic topics as Buddhism, Indian Philosophy, existential phenomenology, and the philosophical life.