Business and Professional Ethics Journal


BPEJ's editorial team is based at DePaul University's Institute for Business and Professional Ethics.


Daryl Koehn
Wicklander Chair in Business Ethics, DePaul University
Managing Director, Institute for Business and Professional Ethics

Bas van der Linden
Professor, Nijmegen School of Management
Radboud University Nijmegen

Managing Editor

Summer N. Brown
Executive Director, Institute for Business and Professional Ethics
E-mail: [email protected]

Associate Editor

Tim Rolph
Institute for Business and Professional Ethics

Advisory Editor

Patricia H. Werhane
Wicklander Chair in Business Ethics (Emerita), DePaul University


Detailed submission information for authors is available under Submission Guidelines.
Other correspondence may be addressed to the editorial office as follows:

Institute for Business and Professional Ethics
DePaul University
1 E. Jackson Blvd., Ste. 5000
Chicago, Illinois 60604 - USA
[email protected]

Editorial Board

  • David Bevan - China Europe International Business School
  • Vincent Blok - Wageningen University, The Netherlands
  • Rene ten Bos (Europe Editor) - Radboud, University of Nijmegen, The Netherlands
  • Jane Collier - Cambridge Judge Business School, United Kingdom
  • Geert Demuijnck - EDHEC Business School, Lille
  • Ghislain Deslandes - ESCP Europe, Paris
  • Georges Enderle - Mendoza College of Business, University of Notre Dame
  • Joan Fontrodona - IESE Business School, Spain
  • R. Edward Freeman (US Editor) - Darden Graduate School of Business, University of Virginia
  • Tobias Goessling - Tilburg University, The Netherlands
  • Michelle Greenwood - Monash University, Australia
  • Howard Harris - University of South Australia
  • Laura P. Hartman - Boston University
  • Johan Hattingh - Stellenbosch University
  • Xiaohe Lu - Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences
  • Richard Nielsen - Boston College, Massachusetts
  • Nicola Pless - ESADE, Spain
  • Andreas Rasche - University of Warwick, United Kingdom
  • Lorenzo Sacconi - University of Trento, Italy
  • Sybille Sachs - University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Laura Spence - Royal Holloway, United Kingdom
  • Vasanthi Srinivasan - Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore
  • Mitsuhiro Umezu (Asia Editor) - Keio University, Tokyo
  • Josef Wieland - Constance University of Applied Sciences, Germany

Founding Editors (1981)

  • Robert J. Baum
  • Norman E, Bowie
  • Deborah G. Johnson

Free Content
Online First
Editorial Team
Browse Contents
Get current table of contents via RSSRSS Feeds
Email UpdatesE-mail Updates
Find us on facebook
Calls for Submissions
Special Issues
About the Institute
Indexing / Abstracting
Submission Guidelines
Rights & Permissions

For Subscribers:
Access this publication
Current print issues
Change Address