PDC Homepage

Home » Products » The American Journal of Semiotics » Editorial Team

The American Journal of Semiotics


Associate Editors

All manuscript submissions and inquiries should be addressed to the Managing Associate Editor, Dr. Jamin Pelkey: [email protected]

    Dr. Christopher Morrissey
    Department of Philosophy
    Trinity Western University
    7600 Glover Road
    Langley, British Columbia V2Y 1Y1
    Tel: 604-888-7511, ext.2080

    Dr. Jamin Pelkey
    Department of Languages, Literatures and Cultures
    350 Victoria St., JOR5
    Ryerson University
    Toronto, ON M5B 2K3
    Email: [email protected]


André De Tienne
Department of Philosophy
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
425 University Blvd.
Indianapolis, IN 46202–5140

Dr. John Deely
Saint Vincent Seminary & College

Editorial Board

  • Myrdene Anderson, Purdue University
  • Ronald Arnett, Duquesne University
  • Prisca Augustyn, Florida Atlantic University
  • Priscila Borges, University of Brasília
  • Garnet Butchart, Duquesne University
  • Isaac E. Catt, Penn State University
  • John Coletta, University of Wisconsin
  • Marcel Danesi, University of Toronto
  • Gilad Elbom, Oregon State University
  • Sally Ness, University of California
  • Frank Nuessel, University of Louisville
  • Geoffrey Owens, Wright State University
  • Susan Rasmussen, University of Houston
  • Gila Safran-Naveh, University of Cincinnati
  • Farouk Seif, Antioch University
  • Barry Stampfl, San Diego State University
  • Martin Švantner, Charles University
  • Donna West, State University of New York
  • Stéphanie Walsh Matthews, Ryerson University

Founding Editors (appointed by Thomas A. Sebeok)

  • Irene Portis Winner
  • Thomas G. Winner

Free Content
Online First
Editorial Team
Browse Contents
Get current table of contents via RSSRSS Feeds
Email UpdatesE-mail Updates
Follow us on Twitter
Find us on facebook
Special Issues
About the Society
Indexing / Abstracting
Submission Guidelines
Rights & Permissions

For Subscribers:
Access this publication
Current print issues
Change Address